七年级英语下册They’re going to the opera教案(外研版)

作者:佚名 教案来源:网络 点击数:    有奖投稿

七年级英语下册They’re going to the opera教案(外研版)

文章
来源 莲山课
件 w w w.5 Y K
j.Co M

七年级英语下册They’re going to the opera教案(外研版)


Theme
Unit 2 They’re going to the opera.

Teaching objectives
about people‘s life in different places.
Key vocabulary: car, put on, at the moment, thing, leave, work, at home, pub, restaurant, opera, ballet, midnight, good night, sleep, dress, midday, hot dog, coffee, see, greeting, look at, soon, visit, a good time.
Key structures: Present continuous tense.
Key points
To get information from the reading material.
Difficulties
Understand present continuous tense.
Methods
Explanation, practice and reading comprehension.
Properties
PPT and teaching CD.
Writing on blackboard

Module 1
Unit 2
Module 1 people and places
Unit 2 They’re going to the opera.
Teaching   procedures
Teacher activities
Students activity
Methods
Preparation: Let one student write the theme of this lesson.
Step I. Organizing the class
1. Ask the students to get ready for class.
2. Greetings between the students and the teacher.
Step II. Revision
Show some pictures to let students write sentences about Betty’s mum, the girls, Lingling, they with present continuous tense.
Step III. Showing aims
Have the students know what they will learn in this lesson and what they will do in this lesson:
Learn the words and know in different countries people have different life.
Step IV. Leading –in
Give a world’s map, and some cities. Tell them there are 24 time tones in the world, and at the same moment, people in different countries will have different time and activities.
First, let the students learn words they will use in the reading materials.
Step V. Reading (Activity1, 3)
  Read the reading materials, and find out the sentences using present continuous tense and let them understand them.
Let them do Activity 3. And the students give their answers. The whole class checks together.

Write sentences on the blackboard.

Know the aims.

Practice.


Learn the background.


Read and do Activity 3 (b, b, b, a, b); then fill in the blanks.

 

Teaching   procedures
Teacher activities
Students activity
Methods
To help them understand the materials right, fill in the blanks about place, time and what people are doing.
Explain their difficulties.
Use a table to compare what people are doing in different places at the same moment.
Step VI. Culture box
  Ask them why people in different places have different times: London 12:00 = Beijing 20:00 = Moscow 15:00 = New York 07:00 = Los Angeles 04:00.
World time
  World time is standardized form Greenwich in London, at the 0°line of longitude. The world’s surface is divided into 24 time zones, each one of 15°longitude, or one hour of time. The time is then given as the number of hours ahead (+) or behind (-) Greenwich Mean Time (GMT). So far example Beijing is GMT + 8hours. New York is GMT -5hours.
Step VII. Writing (Activity 2, 4)
Elicit a couple of examples for the first pictures in a whole-class setting. (E.g. They’re running for the train.)
Pair the students to write about the other


Practice.
Learn some geography knowledge.

Teaching   procedures
Teacher activities Students activity Methods
photographs. Encourage them to use the words in the box in Activity 2, not read what is written in the text.
Find out what time it is now. Write sentences saying what people are doing or aren’t doing. Join sentences with and. Show an example in Activity 4 ( In London it’s five o’clock and people aren’t going home. They’re walking to pubs.)
  And let the students write sentences with the same structure.
Step VIII. Summarization
The words.
The reading materials.
Step IX. Homework
 Pair works.
Write sentences.


Imitate.

文章
来源 莲山课
件 w w w.5 Y K
j.Co M
最新教案

点击排行

推荐教案